top of page


The New Speaker of the House: Rep. Mike Johnson

Yesterday, the House of Representatives elected a new Speaker of the House - Representative Mike Johnson (R-LA-04). Speaker Johnson previously served as Deputy Whip for the House Republican Conference, and he was elected by a vote of 220-209. Speaker Johnson’s successful nomination came after the House could not clear three other nominations - current Majority Leader Steve Scalise (R-LA), Judiciary Committee Chairman Jim Jordan (R-OH), and Majority Whip Tom Emmer (R-MN).

Check out Brumidi Group's latest graphic for all you need to know about the new Speaker.

bottom of page